Book of the Month in May Yeager’s Law by Scott bell

The Naked Reviewers
3 min readJun 10, 2018

--

Abel Yeager is dead broke, down on his luck, and suffering from a serious case of what-the-hell-does-it-matter. His transition from active Marine to stateside long-haul trucker hit a wicked speed bump when his rig was involved in a wreck that claimed the life of a pregnant woman and laid him up for several months.

Back at work but deeply in debt, Yeager meets bookstore owner Charlie Buchanan in St. Louis and jumps at the chance to haul a load of remainder books to Austin for her. On the way south, a crew of truck thieves tracks his every move. But none of them know what Charlie’s ex has smuggled inside the book pallets, who he stole it from, or how far the owner will go to get it back. Charlie’s the first person Yeager has cared about in a long time, but as their bond deepens, so does the danger they’re in.

With enemy forces closing in, Yeager battles greed, corruption, and his own fatalism in a bid to hold true to Yeager’s First Law: come home at the end of the day.

Sherry Terry’s Review: 5 Stars

Scott Bell hit it out of the park! Five out of five stars from me!

This is the first book I read by Scott Bell, and I loved it! The cover is mysterious and intrigued me enough to open to the first page. My father is a retired truck-diver, so I couldn’t resist the urge to see if Mr. Bell knows big rigs. I am pleased t announce he put me back in the passenger’s seat of my father’s Kenworth.

My favorite genre to read is romance not guns blazing, bombs exploding, and good guys saving the world from the bad guys unless there is some romance thrown in — but — I loved this action-packed, adventurous, thrilling, mysterious, suspenseful book. It had me on the edge of my chair from word one.

I couldn’t put Yeager’s Law down! Able Yeager is just my kind of hunk-a-hunk of burnin’ love and he doesn’t even know it. Scott’s ability to weave together multiple character’s stories and situations into one knock-out book is beyond compare. All the characters are well-rounded and feel like they could be real people.

Scott knows his weaponry. Anyone who loves to read about tactile military stuff will love Yeager’s Law, and Scott has the skills to seamlessly show all the details that add to the suspense with ease.

I strongly recommend this book to everyone. I don’t care what you always read, give this book a try then come back and tell me what you think.

For more reviews on Yeager’s Law, a first chapter discussion, to share a review, please visit The Naked Reviewers.

--

--

The Naked Reviewers

Where authors expose themselves to book reviews. We do FREE reviews on books in any genre and cater to indie authors. https://thenakedreviewers.com/