Ronaldo: Rudi’s Birthday Extravaganza (Ronaldo the Flying Reindeer Book 3) by Maxine Sylvester

The Naked Reviewers
2 min readJan 25, 2020

--

Ronaldo and Rudi are super-excited. Monty-the-Moose, the most fantastic magician in the world, is performing at Rudi’s Birthday party! Kind-hearted Ronaldo is saving hard to buy his best friend the perfect birthday present — FLY-X goggles. He is also delivering cakes for the local baker before school each day. But an incident in the woods with a bully leaves Ronaldo with no cakes — and no money! Determined for Rudi to have the best birthday ever, Ronaldo invites a secret guest to the party. But is his surprise enough to save the day when disaster strikes?

… though aimed at a much younger audience, are a perfect fit for the adults who are still in touch with their younger self.

Nine-year-old Madi’s Review: 4-Stars

I always love the covers for the Ronaldo books. They are so colorful and cute.
I think how the author described Monty the Moose was awesomely cool. I like all of the books. The part about Ronaldo helping the woman by working for her was nice. He is such a nice reindeer, always helpful and nice to his friends. I didn’t really like how long the book spent on Ronaldo working for the woman. I wanted to get back to Rudi’s birthday party.

The drawings were awesome. I wish they were in color, but they were drawn so good. I liked the book, it was a fun read.

Karen Meyer’s Review: 5-Stars

Oh my, I don’t know what I was expecting, but it was certainly not as much as I got. From the front cover to the last page it is an action-packed adventure for kids. I guess I thought it was a picture book and it is, but it is so much more. Not really sure of the age but I would say 8 and up because of the length. On the other hand, what a fun bedtime story to be read a chapter each night. The illustrations are utterly hilarious and adorable. Great job Maxine, this is truly an awesome children’s series and will be anxious to read more about Ronaldo.

Please feel free to share your review in the comments.

For more books and reviews, please run as fast as you can to The Naked Reviewers.

--

--

The Naked Reviewers

Where authors expose themselves to book reviews. We do FREE reviews on books in any genre and cater to indie authors. https://thenakedreviewers.com/