The Underground Toy Society by Jessica Adams

The Naked Reviewers
3 min readJan 16, 2020

--

What happens to toys when children don’t play with them? Where do toys go when their children grow up? What happens when there are too many toys in one house? Find out when Samantha goes on an exciting underground adventure as she tries to find her best friend after they were separated.

Nine-year-old Madi’s Review: 5-Stars

I loved the book. The cover is a good blue color and the two dolls are cute. I thought it was sad when the girls were too grown-up to play with their toys, so two dolls Stacy and Samantha were put on a shelf and then separated to live in different houses. I liked the book so much, I wanted to go inside the book and live as Samantha.

The pictures were good, the dolls were pretty, and I liked how they looked so different. I loved it when the two dolls met again and Samantha made all those friends in the Underground Toy Society.

I could give some of my toys away to kids who don’t have any.

Five-year-old Logan’s Review: 100 and thousand-Stars

Sherry: Did you like the story?

Logan: I like it but it was so sad at the part where they missed each other. I was crying because the part where they didn’t see each other was sad and the part where they give their toys away is happy.

Sherry: How do you feel about the pictures?

Logan: The drawings were good.

Sherry: How did the book make you feel?

Logan: It made me think about my toys and love them more, but not give them away ’cause I like my toys.

Karen Meyer’s Review: 5-Stars

What a darling story and I love the illustrations. This is a very good book and a good object lesson for kids. Kids have too many toys and when mom or dad give some away this would be a good book to have on the shelf. Like Toy Story, these toys come to life in order to find her doll friend. Finding there were children with toys that were not getting the attention they deserved, a doll named Samantha found the solution. That’s how the Underground Toy Society was formed. They would dig tunnels from house to house, with the help of Murry Mole. The children rarely missed the toys that weren’t getting attention because they had too many to play with. So it was good for the children as well as the toys.

Thanks, Jessica for such a heartwarming story and for giving parents a book to help with the passing on of toys that need attention. I give this book 5 stars.

Please feel free to share your review in the comments.

For more books and reviews, please run as fast as you can to The Naked Reviewers.

--

--

The Naked Reviewers

Where authors expose themselves to book reviews. We do FREE reviews on books in any genre and cater to indie authors. https://thenakedreviewers.com/